Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart State Of Play Announced; More Details Revealed

Along with Returnal, Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart is the first of the big PlayStation 5 exclusives that will no doubt be coming over the next couple of years. The game was first announced at the PlayStation 5 reveal event in June of last year. Since then we’ve seen info drops, a pre-order trailer, and gameplay demo.

We haven’t heard much of anything about Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart since the pre-order announcement but Insomniac Games just dropped a ton of details.

In a PlayStation Blog post, Creative Director at Insomniac Games, Marcus Smith gave a lot of info and a new gameplay trailer that shows off the power of the PS5 SSD.

Along with this gameplay demo, Insomniac Games has finally revealed the name of the mystery female we’ve seen in marketing for Rift Apart ever since the game was first announced. Her name is Rivet and she is “a Lombax resistance fighter from another dimension, where the evil Emperor Nefarious hunts all those who oppose him.”

The score of Rift Apart will be composed by Mark Mothersbaugh, who’s known for his work on projects such as Thor: Ragnarok, Rugrats, and the original Crash Bandicoot trilogy. The Imperial, Scavenger, Android, Rebel, and Hacker have all been revealed to be included in the Digital Deluxe Edition of Rift Apart.

Lastly, Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart will receive its own 15 minute State of Play showcase to will premiere live this Thursday, April 29 at 2 pm PT/5 pm ET.

Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart will release on June 11th on PlayStation 5.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: